18
Mar
10

#184 – “Open Sesame”



So, yeah. I spent an entire page opening the doors. In the game they opened automatically, and before I decided on letting Tiny fix the lock I was considering having a lever open them and have the group hide for an ambush strategy. When it finally came to Tiny dealing with the lock however, I ended up also needing to open the door manually. I couldn’t picture them being particularely light or smooth running, so I simply made an entire scene out of it.

17 Responses to “#184 – “Open Sesame””


  1. 1 Ripwarrior
    March 18, 2010 at 19:04

    Hehe, love the way Areen and Hani looks looks at tiny in the last pane ^^ Nice one, not much happened but I think it was good to see them open the door manualy, as they do look quite heavy :P

  2. 2 Aries
    March 18, 2010 at 19:19

    GNOME POWER!

    good page Nhani, need some light after the heavy we have had the past couple pages anyway

  3. March 18, 2010 at 19:49

    Again you show us you can write humor.
    Little people jokes never get old.

  4. 4 Matthew
    March 18, 2010 at 20:56

    “I would’ve gone helped you push.” I’m not sure if this is intentional, but it seems like there should be an ‘and’ in there.

    Good page. Makes me glad we don’t have to open doors like this in game :P.

    • 5 Nhani
      March 18, 2010 at 21:09

      It’s intentional; in part it’s to help it fit more squarely into the talk bubble, but I also felt it flowed better with Tiny’s occasional habit to mangle sentences.

      • 6 Matthew
        March 18, 2010 at 21:30

        Ah, fair enough. See, it made sense to me without the ‘and’ in it, because I occasionally forget to say it (‘and’ becomes ‘n’ and ‘n’ becomes a sort of pause :P), but I’ve not noticed Tiny do this before. Guess I’m just not paying close enough attention ^_^

  5. 7 Moltrazahn
    March 18, 2010 at 21:00

    Dawww :P Te’len is win

  6. March 18, 2010 at 23:16

    I do believe they are both smiling at the little reprobate!

  7. 9 Nirene Feathersong
    March 18, 2010 at 23:49

    Rei: “I would’ve gone helped you push.”

    Areen: “Do you imply we’re not strong enough?”

    Rei: “Umm … yea!”

    *5 seconds of insane laughter*

  8. 10 Gordrake Thunderhoof
    March 19, 2010 at 11:36

    Comedic quality once again. Just like Tiny to give us all a grin.

    Sometimes the best parts of a story isn’t the action, but the tales between it.

  9. March 19, 2010 at 13:16

    I somehow cant see todays comic. Any ideàs why? I`m using firefox if that makes any difference. But i cant see it in IE either..

    • 15 Nhani
      March 19, 2010 at 13:29

      None that I can see; I’d blame it on a random wordpress.com outage (rare, but they happen) but it loads fine for me, so it seems unlikely. Have you tried loading the image separately and see if it throws an error at you?

      • March 19, 2010 at 13:53

        I`m trying but it gets stuck on loading and thats about it… nothing happens after that. Cant see the previous one either for some reason.

        • March 19, 2010 at 13:55

          ooh eeh envermind, after about 5mins it seem to be ok again, perhaps it was my internett connection having some issues.
          Great commic by the way, I love it. :)


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

