15
May
08

#13 – “Piscis Iactus Est”

 



I was thinking of putting in an Intermission here since it’s starting to be awhile since the last page that was centered around a joke rather than plot, character development or events, but I ultimately decided against it – having Hani go from upset to happy to upset again seemed a little jarring. I’ll sneak it in further up instead.

I tried to put a significant visual emphasis on the rain in this page – the idea was to clash the apocalyptic weather with the triviality of the actual combat. I had a good visual idea of how the page would look in mind quite early, but the dialogue kept being nudged this or that way up until I finally declared it done.

In closing, I’d like to repeat my thanks to Lep for helping me bastardize a Julius Caesar quote to create the title of this page. For those like me who lack any kind of understanding of Latin, it means something like “The Fish has been cast”.

4 Responses to “#13 – “Piscis Iactus Est””


  1. 3 Ronin
    December 14, 2009 at 01:52

    Nice job on the weather effects.

    Those murlocs never went down that easily for me ;)

  2. 4 Anna
    January 30, 2012 at 04:41

    Love the comic!!


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


