13
Jul
08

#30 – “I See Double Doors”

 



I’m told this page contains the most obscure pun I’ve ever made yet. It made sense when I thought of it, but I imagine there’s simply such a thing as trying too hard.

Anyway!

There’s not so much to say about this page beyond the obscurity of the pun – facial expressions and using them to voice certain things I’ve touched on before and beyond that there’s not that much to say about this page since it’s very transitional. We’re headed somewhere and I think it’ll be fairly obvious what we’ll be doing on thursday.

5 Responses to “#30 – “I See Double Doors””


  1. 1 Muffin
    July 13, 2008 at 13:38

    Don’t worry, I thought the pun was awesome. :3

  2. 2 Monos
    July 13, 2008 at 23:20

    Facial expressions are getting even better. :)

  3. 3 BlackWords
    July 16, 2008 at 23:38

    I’ve been watching this comic since it’s beginning but its the first time i’ve ever thought of commenting! :P
    I believe you’re doing a great job so far and in every new page I see lots of improvements!

    The improved facial expressions are really well done! I love it when Hani takes that pose in panel 5! :D

  4. December 23, 2009 at 21:03

    heads?.. aight.. Hani got a fetish for hydras.. note to blizzard entertainment: keep hani away from STRIKE of The Hydra..

  5. September 11, 2011 at 20:05

    More of an alliteration than pun but no matter.


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


