17
Aug
08

#40 – “Perchance to Dream”

 



So, #40. I really went a little overboard on bloom and slight background distortion in this one, simply to make the fact that it is a dream sledgehammer-style obvious. While there’s certainly meant to be space for a few varied interpretations in places, most of the page being a dream should hopefully come across as pretty definite. ;)

This page, the so-called second dream, has actually been in planning for a long time. I had it scripted far earlier than the pages immediately before and after it because of the role it plays in Setting Certain Things Up(tm). It was a really odd creation to make since it called for making High Priestess Tyrande Whisperwind somehow act both dignified and suitable to her character and still be.. well.. flirtateous, somehow.

Personally, I’d rank this as the oddest page I’ve done yet for Beyond the Tree, intermissions included. That said.. I do love the result and it certainly was interesting to try to characterize another form of interaction.

9 Responses to “#40 – “Perchance to Dream””


  1. 1 Frostsaben
    August 17, 2008 at 20:27

    The story is going very nice, I wanted to say that you know how to make the readers curious of what will happen next, or at least that’s how I feel.

    I see that you’ve managed to make a good model for teeth, this is great

    On the bad side, Hani’s right ear still sticks through the pillow… but I’m sure that how you amazed us till now with the enchanting of graphics, you’ll manage to amaze us in the future too, and they will only get better.

  2. 2 Nhani
    August 17, 2008 at 20:46

    So it does, good catch. I somehow totally missed that, I have no idea how. I usually do a check for integrity, but I must’ve forgotten to check enough. *cough* My bad. I’ll try to remember to keep an eye out in the future ;)

    Also, on random: the update schedule might not remain entirely intact next week. I’ll possibly be moving, which hopefully won’t be too dramatic and with luck won’t affect anything, but it all depends on how things go. Things will go back on schedule as soon as things settle.

  3. 4 Nhani
    August 19, 2008 at 17:32

    What can I say, much obliged. I’ll have to re-add some linky box off to the side myself sometime and return the favour.

  4. 5 poptartfairy
    August 20, 2008 at 10:19

    Leeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees-Yay.

    ;D

  5. 6 Surlon
    February 7, 2009 at 14:10

    Why are all female nelfs lesbian, where do babies come from there?

  6. September 18, 2014 at 20:21

    An individual essentially lend a hand to create significantly content articles I might point out.. Redirect This is actually the very first time that My partner and i frequented your internet website and as much as at this point? We shocked with the examination you’ve made to create this type of upload remarkable. Excellent procedure!


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


