23
Aug
09

Random Filler Time



Right, as much as I hate to, I’ll be skipping this sunday update (but was convinced to insert a random filler instead just because) since I can’t seem to find the focus for it. Between having just moved back into my apartment, a whole lot of other small bothersome nitpicks and drowning in the ocean of information about Cataclysm, my concentration seems intent on blatantly refusing being anywhere near where I actually want it. I’ll sort it out for thursday. In the meantime, you get random image of appeasal as I try to conjure up and hammer out missing dialogue.

21 Responses to “Random Filler Time”


  1. August 23, 2009 at 15:35

    I think it’s a perfectly lovely scene. And even without dialogue, it demonstrates the characters of your, er, characters.

  2. 2 Udûn-Khadgar
    August 23, 2009 at 17:41

    It surely suggests a peacefull time of conversation and rest afterwards. A nice peacefull shot for to show a little break for the time being.

    Take your time, we’ll be waiting.

  3. 3 Udûn-Khadgar
    August 23, 2009 at 18:05

    Hey, picked up the bit that you considered to gather some of the old things that might be changed soon. I’d advise it, really, gives nice possibilities. When Kruul came to Ironforge, I died for getting a screenshot of him at the gate, well, actually I died several times, no matter. Good luck with it Nhani!

  4. 4 BBR
    August 23, 2009 at 22:54

    All I’m missing is the cat :P

  5. 5 Synchronizor
    August 23, 2009 at 23:30

    While I’m a tad dissapointed that I’ll have to wait to see where our intrepid foursome is headed, I do like the classic “party of adventurers in a tavern” image.

    Also, would I be right in assuming that you imported the inn into your scenes like you did earlier with the inn in Astranaar? Based on the lighting and shadows, I highly doubt you’re working with screenshots at all in this scene.

  6. 6 Skyll
    August 24, 2009 at 01:22

    I LOVE THIS COMMERCIAL!!!

    The one shot is magnificent! :)

  7. 7 Skyll
    August 24, 2009 at 01:23

    How everyone is just hanging.
    It’s so sweet :)

  8. 8 Bancduese
    August 24, 2009 at 03:26

    The scene didn’t need words intruding, it spoke quite well for itself. Nicely done and actually as a “filler” it fit the continuity you are establishing quite well.

  9. 9 Jeff Watson
    August 24, 2009 at 04:38

    Great shot here, but I noticed one thing and it immediately stuck in my mind…the barefoot barmaid…on rough-hewn hardwood planks…

    SPLINTERS!!!

    OWIE!!!

  10. 12 saila aka wester
    August 24, 2009 at 13:39

    that explains everything i have in real life about going barefoot hurts so dam mush when its not wood floor or grass.
    btw that isent an original model on that barmaid shes something more.
    i men look at her feat and look at an pair from In game.

  11. August 25, 2009 at 07:15

    Hi Nhani,

    I just updated my page with hani,rei, telen and cap cravenrest in it! They look small at the moment but next page they’ll be zoomed and talking =D. Link is in my username up there =].

    Oh and about the gear, man…they were troublesome to find. Te’len’s skirt was troublesome but very fun to edit.

    Regards,

    Pyren

  12. 16 iamninja
    August 26, 2009 at 05:44

    The barmaid’s foot actually looks like a foot!

    /amazed
    /clap
    /cheer

  13. August 26, 2009 at 09:11

    Tiny look bored,lol :P

  14. August 26, 2009 at 11:55

    This is wonderful, you do not always need words to express what you are thinking :)

  15. 19 elarieline
    September 7, 2009 at 20:42

    This scene is very relaxed looking.

  16. 20 Quickleaf
    June 25, 2011 at 00:38

    lol I love how the barmaid seems to be at every tavern they go to I think shes my favorite character so far :D


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


