30
Dec
10

#244 – “Follow Up”



So, I guess the first question is.. “What happened with the updates?!”. As a result of the holidays, I went to spend some time with my folks. Unfortunately, I managed to forget to pack my external hard drive.. thereby also cutting off my access to over half of all the various textures, scenes and materials I make use of for rendering. So I pretty much had to put anything 3D on hold until I got back. On a plus note, I’m hoping by the end of January I might be able to phase in a model upgrade. We’ll see.

For this page.. it’s interesting how it feels like Areen – at least to me – feels like a very natural member of the group by now who seems like she’s been there all the way since, if you think about it, she really doesn’t know much about how the group came to Stormwind in the first place, or what they were up to before then.

12 Responses to “#244 – “Follow Up””


  1. 1 Silith
    December 30, 2010 at 23:06

    Poor elves. back to the crowded city!

  2. 2 Gorrefrog
    December 31, 2010 at 01:38

    Will Hani ever get some new gear ? :o
    Would be ace to see her in a t6 warrior outfit in this comic :p
    As i can imagine that these two ehm three are “lowbies?”
    Will they get new items they will use during the story? like weapons and armor in general
    Im sure we just have to wait and see tho
    And thanks again for a nice page:) keep up the good work. And have a happy new year :D

  3. 3 Zednotzee
    December 31, 2010 at 11:38

    I think you’ll find that the term is ‘twiddle their thumbs’. lol

  4. 5 Bleep
    December 31, 2010 at 13:37

    I hope they get another member to their team when they go to Stormwind!

  5. 6 Timber Wolf
    December 31, 2010 at 22:32

    I KNEW it was the guy from the earlier chapter!

  6. 7 LolDrood
    January 2, 2011 at 00:24

    WB, Nhani. Since I’ve been gone on trips as well, and mostly without the internet, I greatly appreciate your not updating, since it means I didn’t miss any happenings. :D Much obliged.

    Hmmm, well, it seems to me that Hani and Rei have no particular need to go back to SW. Their job was to deliver the message and warning to SWCath, and this they did.
    Besides, how can they tear up some undead chumps in Darkshire if they’re back in SW?
    I will greatly miss Areen, if that turns out to be the the case. *Hugs my Areen plushie, which I TOTALLY HAVE because it’s a REAL THING!

  7. 10 Kunnka
    January 7, 2011 at 14:22

    I love the expression on the human in the first panel, I can almost hear him thinking, “hey! I was reading…..That is a very big night elf….”

  8. 11 Jacob
    January 9, 2011 at 19:59

    Amazing quality on the letter, you can actually read what was said last comic.

  9. September 26, 2011 at 03:55

    So that’s two scars Hani is sporting: right shoulder and whatever mess is under that bandage.


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


