10
Mar
11

#255b – “Ominous Missive”



While this might look like a random filler, that’s totally not at all what it isn’t.

*cough*

Blame BioWare.

22 Responses to “#255b – “Ominous Missive””


  1. 1 Fenrisu
    March 10, 2011 at 12:22

    I just love the textures, the humor and the comic itself.
    Oh and…

    First :D

  2. 2 Kevin
    March 10, 2011 at 12:56

    Second
    This is awsome :), haha facebook fans are growing 2

  3. 5 Ripwarrior
    March 10, 2011 at 12:58

    Blame bioware?….someone been playing a lot of Mass Effect(2)? I’ve been going through the first game just now, and finally started on the second game ^^

    Love this page, especially how Hani looks at the paladin, creepy glowing eyes :p

    • 6 Cobs
      March 10, 2011 at 13:59

      More like Dragon Age 2, I’ll wager! =D

      Hope you’re having fun with that, Nhani. ;)

      And, aye, although nothing is said here, the panels themselves say a lot.

      • 7 Nhani
        March 10, 2011 at 18:57

        So far I’ve enjoyed quite a bit more than I expected, though admittedly.. between the tripefest that was Witch Hunt and BioWare’s characteristically abysmal marketing campaign, my expectations were quite low.

        I’ll hold on to most of my thoughts until I’ve gotten far enough to really collect them, but for now I’ve been enjoying it enough that it’s been keeping my spare time in something of a death grip.

  4. 9 Tankesenior
    March 10, 2011 at 14:44

    Haha omnious letter is omnious :D

  5. 10 Synchronizor
    March 10, 2011 at 21:11

    Clavius: Well gang, looks like we have another mystery on our hands.

    Rivermoore: Zoinks!

    *off-screen*: Ruh-Roh!

    Yeah… I need sleep…

  6. 11 Mattias
    March 11, 2011 at 00:29

    I bet that the paladin reading will fall for the offer :D

  7. 12 LolDrood
    March 11, 2011 at 00:56

    2 for 1 sale on undead monstrosities?! We’d be fools to pass that up!

  8. 13 Xel
    March 11, 2011 at 01:48

    *Nhani forgot to add the third frame:*

    Tiny: “So what’s taking so long!? Do you need me to read it to you? Maybe put it into picture-book form? C’mon!”

    Te: “Rei!”

    Tiny: “Don’t you ‘Rei’ me! It does NOT take that long to read a note!”

    Aleen: “…I apologize for my companion’s behavior.”

  9. 17 Timber Wolf
    March 11, 2011 at 21:56

    This is Filler-Tastic!

  10. 18 venci18
    March 13, 2011 at 00:33

    now,if this was dragon age 2,the paladins(templars) were going to mark the apostate :D

  11. 20 GRYFFYN
    March 13, 2011 at 19:42

    The good paladin is thinking, “Wonder how long I can stall the elves till they realize I don’t know how to read. Damm, wish I still could do a bubble hearth.”

  12. 21 Bobtheboredbomber
    March 14, 2011 at 13:36

    Glowing eyes of dooooom.

  13. 22 Kimico
    March 14, 2011 at 16:49

    hehe their eyes at the end look rather ghostly (>’,’)> rawr!


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


