08
May
11

#263 – “Clear as a Blaze”



This update almost didn’t happen today because it took quite awhile for me to figure out what it should ultimately say. I kept getting ideas for the following pages, but not for this one, much to my frustration. It came together somewhat, but it’s mainly to help flow from the previous page into the next one.

On a plus note, Chapter Six should only be a few more weeks. To a point, it almost feels like we’re just now finally starting to get somewhere.

20 Responses to “#263 – “Clear as a Blaze””


  1. 1 Timber Wolf
    May 8, 2011 at 22:59

    Is it just me or is Hani more stoic than usual?

    • 2 Timber Wolf
      May 8, 2011 at 23:00

      think that close call in Westfall shook her hard.

      • May 8, 2011 at 23:48

        close call in westfall + crowded stormwind + fire breathing humans and rowdy dwarves + the industrialized stink of dwarven district = hani holding on by a thread, she needs some more sleep

        • 4 Kynrind
          May 9, 2011 at 01:17

          I’m sure Hani is thinking ‘Urge to kill rising… Must hold…it..in..’. She would probably welcome someonf trying to rib her right now, as an excuse to unleash some frustration.

  2. 5 Yinello
    May 8, 2011 at 23:51

    Just for Hani’s comic I’d like to see that Firebreather Dwarven lady join the party – to shake stuff up. xP LF Fire Mage? >D

  3. 7 Shadow
    May 9, 2011 at 00:43

    is something wrong with hani she hasn’t been speaking as much as she used to?

  4. 8 LolDrood
    May 9, 2011 at 06:41

    So I was formulating the most perfect, apt, hilarious, and insightful comment in the history of commentary.
    Then panel 6. Now all I can form together in my head is: “why don’t more women wear form-fitting vests with yoga pants?”
    Thus is a truly glorious moment lost forever. :(

    Okay, so who’s Hani going to punch in the face, before they can get to the park? Isn’t there an Archbishop or maybe a
    OH!
    Stockade? :D

    Areen: It would appear that Mr. Hogger is not as mythical as you would of had everyone believe, Ms. Rei.
    Hani: I’m going to go punch him in the face.

  5. 9 Telaani
    May 9, 2011 at 10:29

    I take it Hani doesn’t have ‘stood in the fire’ either!

  6. 10 Gorrefrog
    May 9, 2011 at 14:02

    The park :o I guess Te will fit right in there with the rest of the night elf folks wich are there :D If i remember correctly ,there should be a moonwell aswell there. Does night elves bathe in moonwells :d?

  7. 11 Zaku
    May 9, 2011 at 19:29

    are hani going to get her new sword now?

  8. 12 Sidenia
    May 9, 2011 at 19:45

    Wouldn’t it be awkward if it’s blown up when they get there.

  9. May 9, 2011 at 20:59

    Hani is definitely my favorite. :3 That said, I can’t wait to see where you’re going to take this next. Please, keep up the good work~

  10. 14 Zaton
    May 9, 2011 at 23:41

    Nah, you’re overcomplicating it. Obviously she just wants to be far, far away when the firebreathers flame up the whole gas-doused district by accident :)

  11. May 10, 2011 at 02:18

    btw if no one noticed, there is a new voter incentive up. Hide your wine before viewing.

    • 16 saila AKS Wester
      May 11, 2011 at 09:28

      thanks for the hint feels like it was an long time from when we last saw an an new one.

      PS is there anywhere we can see/re-see older vote pictures?
      twodkind have his on his deviant page.

      • 17 Nhani
        May 11, 2011 at 11:39

        Not really; WordPress sadly doesn’t have any form of gallery system or whatnot where I could easily put old ones, and I never bothered with a deviantart account or any some such.

        If there’s enough of a request, I could possibly see about something like that, or just try to find them all and manually link them on a page somewhere. It would be nice if there was a more automated process for it, but I’d probably have to host things myself for that.

        • 18 saila AKS Wester
          May 14, 2011 at 19:01

          well you really don´t need to use an deviantart but I think that might actually create if an small stream of folks coming over from deviant to look at the comic but if thats not your thing, I don´t have one myself as I is even less on the art stuff… Might be that I don´t have anything worth to post.
          photobucket if something will work just fine in my eyes.

  12. 19 Cobs
    May 13, 2011 at 10:37

    “Fire.”

    “Fire?”

    “Fire.”

    <3

  13. 20 Lacis
    May 15, 2011 at 11:23

    Been reading your work for a while now. And well, because I am feeling a bit sad when there is nothing new and I am feeling thrilled when I see words I havent read and pictures I have never seen, I guess it is save to say I am an adict lol. Thanks ever so much for providing me with this much fun! Love from the Netherlands.


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


