29
Jun
11

#269 – “First Night”



Yeah, it’s a tad early. I’m not sure if I’ll have time to put it up tomorrow morning, and I don’t feel like waiting the whole day to put it up when it’s already done. And timed publishing won’t work since I need to manually update the next/last buttons anyway, soo.. you get it a tad earlier than usual.

This is one of those pages I’ve pretty much had directly in mind for.. uh, years by now; I had a first iteration script before we ever reached Stormwind. That said, the original version was significantly different, and showed Hani being sworn into duty rather than a debrief of her first night, but I changed that somewhere down the line because this just seemed to resonate better with who Hani was, and still is.

10 Responses to “#269 – “First Night””


  1. June 29, 2011 at 20:06

    Well done as always. I’ve been reading this for a long time, and I’m quite impressed by what you’ve managed to accomplish with the WoW models.

  2. 2 Fokker
    June 29, 2011 at 21:13

    That’s one great page Nhani. Though I must say that Hani looks rather strange in Sentinel’s standard issue combat bra.

  3. 4 LolDrood
    June 30, 2011 at 03:51

    Wait… no Tyrande in a Hani dream sequence?
    God, I feel like my parents just told me I was adopted. I’m questioning every I ever thought I knew!

    @Fokker, and that’s actually the formal dress uniform, too. Their everyday combat fatigues are manufactured by Fredericks of Hollywood.
    Ironically, in the more remote outposts, where discipline is slack, they wear -more- clothing. I hear there’s this platoon in Desolace that wears turtlenecks. Absolutely disgraceful.

    • 5 Avalonne
      July 1, 2011 at 17:19

      *mental picture of an Nelf trying to put on a turtle neck with the ears getting stuck and bent* … *giggles*

      • 6 LolDrood
        July 2, 2011 at 00:28

        XD I hadn’t even thought of that. You’re right, that mental image is amusing and makes me happy. :)

  4. 8 Telaani
    June 30, 2011 at 10:27

    Fortunately, i’m having a really hard time picturing Raene barking “DROP AND GIMME FIFTY, DIRTBAG!” :3

  5. 10 Zazkya
    July 1, 2011 at 10:42

    This is so cool !

    Hani rules !


Leave a Reply

Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)


