17
Oct
10

#232 – “The Opposite Direction”



No there wasn’t a thursday update; Patch plus other Work equals No More Play – actually, I’m not sure you could even really blame 4.0.1, all it did was add to an already rather stressful and busy day. Anyhow.

There was one stop I felt I wanted to do before moving on to Gryan. Some clever people might already guess it, but.. suffice to say, it’ll serve a point. Otherwise, there’s a fair few stops I want to do in chapter six, and if chapter five was about character growth, chapter six is possibly more about plot growth. There’s a few things I’m rather curious how they’ll come across sooo.. well.. I guess I’ll find out sometime over the coming weeks.


21 Responses to “#232 – “The Opposite Direction””


  1. 1 Daldrin
    October 17, 2010 at 20:04

    Heh and I thought you were going to leave out that one quest.

  2. 2 Dreadbear
    October 17, 2010 at 20:21

    I’m certain that carrying VanCleef with them is really going to help…

  3. 3 Kimico
    October 17, 2010 at 21:11

    xD yep carry the dead body. That’ll even make them angry or scared

  4. 4 Expala
    October 17, 2010 at 21:22

    Pmsl!!! Hani is dragging the corpse along like a little girl would drag a large doll along the ground. Funny as heck

  5. 5 Skyll K. Chagorantis
    October 17, 2010 at 22:56

    This sounds promising

  6. October 17, 2010 at 23:11

    fresh out of the mines and straight into the next “adventure”
    Those girls should realy get to take care of their wounds and maybe take a bath or something :P

  7. 11 Fuerin
    October 18, 2010 at 00:03

    The people attacking her farm are defias aren’t they? Me thinks either they’d try to avenge their leader when they see Hani dragging his body around or they’ll gtfo. And since it’s a paladin quest maybe Areen knows her or at least her husband.

  8. 12 Timber Wolf
    October 18, 2010 at 02:30

    I feel sorry for whoever Hani’s about to send to pain-world.

  9. 14 wowplayer
    October 18, 2010 at 03:06

    I will Tbag their corpses, piss on them then give them to a valkyr

  10. 15 LolDrood
    October 18, 2010 at 03:31

    I’ll top ya one, Nhani: The week 4.0 comes out, I get to move across states to start a new job on Monday, and live in a hotel for a few days while my apt gets finished. Ahhhhh stress!
    I’ve been soooo looking forward to playing with the new systems in 4.0: I haven’t touched WoW in a week, and I don’t know when I’ll be able to get back on again. T_T My sister packed up my key gen thingy in a box somewhere. Fiend!

    Eeeeeee I love Areen! <3 So adorable and bad ass!

    Te'len better find some boars to power level her 2H sword skills *fast*.

    Also, yes for Angus's "group bath" idea. :3 Gnomish bubble machine, anyone?

  11. 16 Fokker
    October 18, 2010 at 16:30

    Haven’t really been xping in Westfall that much, so I don’t know what’s going to happen.
    Would be funnier if it said “GET OFF MY LAWN” and the next thing we see is some elderly guy with a double-barreled shotgun…

  12. October 18, 2010 at 17:26

    They should make a banner out of Vancleef’s corpse…

  13. 18 Udûn-Khadgar
    October 18, 2010 at 20:08

    Can’t help but to think of the pally quest, with a lot of Defias raiding the small cottage there, behind the Deadmines… If that’s so, I suppose that seeing big man VanCleef’s corpse being dragged arround, will either enrage them or… scare the crap out of them… either way, long time no comment, but I still love the comic.

    My compliments and respect you have surely earned long ago… and after all this time, it’s only getting better. Keep it up!

  14. 19 Eduvudd
    October 18, 2010 at 22:16

    Thats what I thought too, the chick with the gun you see during a pally quest. I might get a bit scared if I saw my leader’s corpse being draged around like a rag doll and a few others, seems like an ‘Oh shit!’ moment

  15. 20 saila AKS Wester
    October 19, 2010 at 10:36

    I wounder in the way the guy/girl shouted I think we are going to see an.
    man yells “keep off of my land” then kick some random delfias out of the door so that he land back first on the ground followed by another one landing on top of him.
    then all there gear on top of that, in an nice pile.

  16. 21 Slaye
    October 21, 2010 at 12:43

    A friend of mine showed me this comic… yesterday morning. My computer’s kind of slow but I’ve been drawn in. It’s now the next morning, and I’ve come to this point.

    Excellent work, and I can’t wait for more. You have my thanks for making this comic, and I hope it continues on to finish this excellent story you’ve created.


Leave a comment


Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)