03
Dec
09

#161 – “Ghould Rush”



Yes, I know it’s a tad late. It took a whole lot longer to make than I expected it to, especially with all the ghouls everywhere. There was a whole lot of custom tweaking just to get some of the poses I wanted, and some scenes that changed entirely because the perspective or idea I first had didn’t actually work. I’ll admit, the main reason the last pane is so large is that I wanted it to be mostly top down.. except that I didn’t actually have any top-down backdrops from the mines to speak of, much because you can’t exactly walk on the roof. Still. Ghouls being slain. Huzzah.


27 Responses to “#161 – “Ghould Rush””


  1. 1 Moltrazahn
    December 3, 2009 at 21:29

    Crack! Glargh! Krkk! Rrrr-! Raa-Ack! Graah! Rack!

    … reminds me of good old batman movies ^^ shame to see that our dear druid still havent really gotten into the whole casting spells thing, yet i find that a personal touch of hers, which is quite charming considering that everyone and their grandmother in Azeroth is running around with item level 245 stuff these days… so i say “GO pacifism!”

    ^^

    • 2 Synchronizor
      December 3, 2009 at 22:59

      I figure one of these days, Te’len will find herself seperated from the more capable fighters in the group, or perhaps they will be incapicated somehow, abd she’ll be forcet to face them with her Druid abilities, or otherwise overcome what’s holding her back. The little quote from Bearwalker inn her image on the cast page could be hinting at some “defining” moment like this, and we all know how Nhani likes to drop hints…

      CVourse, I could be getting this all wrong..

      • 3 Synchronizor
        December 3, 2009 at 23:00

        Ugh, typos. Typing with handcuffs on is haed.

        …Yeah, don’t ask..

        • 4 DKtodeath
          December 4, 2009 at 08:02

          No really…I want to ask…handcuffs?

          • 5 Synchronizor
            December 4, 2009 at 09:45

            Lol, my roommate bought a pair of handcuffs, and I took the opportunity to teach myself how to escape from them. I wrote that comment while taking a break from my efforts.

            It took me a while, but now I can get myself out of a pair of handcuffs in just a few seconds with a fork or paper clip or whatever other miscellaneous item is lying around that is stiff enough to trip the interior mechanism.

            • 6 reioken
              December 5, 2009 at 22:28

              lol good thing your lockpicking skill was high enough, though i’m not sure if i want to know why your roommate bought a pair of handcuffs in the first place

            • December 7, 2009 at 02:24

              Handcuffs are absurdly easy to open, especially if you can see what you’re doing, as they are a very simple ratchet and pawl mechanism. Disengage the pawl, they open right up. I’ve never done it, but because I know exactly what happens inside, I have no doubt I could without too much trouble.

  2. 8 Gordrake Thunderhoof
    December 3, 2009 at 21:40

    And in order: Shield Block – Revenge – Cleave – Intimidating Shout – Intervene – Cheat Death – Skull Crack – EXP gain.

    Sorry. Didn’t know what else to say, and didn’t want to be cliché and say it’s another great page – I think we all already know that just by looking at it. :D

    • 9 Ragefury
      December 5, 2009 at 02:47

      I think the right thing should be: Shield Block – Revenge – Heroic Strike – Demoralizing Shout – Cleave – Cheat Death – Execute

  3. 10 dékaie
    December 3, 2009 at 22:28

    you forgot..

    you can only kill something that is alreaddy dead… by healing it first, and then kill it :D

  4. 11 Aries
    December 3, 2009 at 23:56

    Stab em Te!

  5. 12 Xelios
    December 4, 2009 at 12:19

    Moar deadmines! Moar Deadmines! ^^

  6. 13 Beardruid
    December 4, 2009 at 13:15

    Lil’ druid needs to learn how to shift shapes!

  7. 14 Dreddlox
    December 4, 2009 at 14:03

    Never seen a Gnome kick that much ass O_o

  8. December 4, 2009 at 14:54

    First time poster, follower from the beginning. I love what your doing…keep it up. :D
    Just do me one favor hun, stop apologising. ;) We know life happens and hell your doing this for free…so just take your time and never feel sorry for doing your best. Happy Hunting.

  9. 16 Udûn-Khadgar
    December 4, 2009 at 15:22

    Lovely carnage! A lot of slaughter with a cute gnomish touch of surprise =), just magnificent!!!

  10. 17 Noriam (ER)
    December 4, 2009 at 18:26

    Holymotherofcrap, Te stabbed something. Even if it did look like a /flailhelpit’sjumpinatme kind of stab.

    Nice going thar.

  11. 18 Grannd-ArgentDawn
    December 4, 2009 at 20:30

    Loving the work! Been reading since the start and I look forward to every update!

    A bit late – But I loved the work on the undead dwarf. Being a dwarf myself.

  12. December 5, 2009 at 02:20

    Gnome paladin lays down THA LAW!!!!

  13. 21 Aaron of Minneapolis
    December 5, 2009 at 07:21

    Eh, don’t worry too much about being late — it’s always been worth the wait to me!

  14. 22 Bancduese
    December 6, 2009 at 09:38

    I so much want to play a gnome paladin…


Leave a comment


Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)