27
Jan
11

#247 – “The Waiting Plan”



This is the third page in a row where the dialogue begins with the word “So” – I guess I’m more bankrupt for ideas than I thought.

If all goes as planned, I’m hoping to phase in the first batch of upgraded models next page – this largely representing the big eye overhaul I’ve been experimenting with for.. well.. quite awhile; those who have been following Thoughts for Food should be well aware of what the visual difference is. The downside is that I won’t actually have time to update Tiny before then, and possibly won’t have for a few weeks after either. The thought is that she’s small enough that it hopefully won’t be too much of an obvious visual difference.

It’s a rather significant stylistic difference, so it’ll be interesting to see what the reactions to the updates are. Part of the problem is that the updates also involves a fair bit of tweaks to the faces overall, which means that there’ll probably be a period where I’ll simply have to get used to them and learn how to best use them for various expressions.


12 Responses to “#247 – “The Waiting Plan””


  1. 1 Cobs
    January 27, 2011 at 22:03

    Oooooh. We’ll get to see some other Silver Handers. <3

    On another note, I simply adore the bit where y'can see Areen sorta looking over her shoulder at Tiny. I dunno why, but I just adore it.

  2. 2 LolDrood
    January 27, 2011 at 23:16

    Firstly; EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE NEW MODELS!!!! :D
    Y’all who don’t partake of FfT are in for a treat. :3

    Second: okay, Slappy McShoulder O’Warmerson, that’s enough outta you. -_-

    Mebbe they can spend their downtime checking out the new SW courtyard area. It’s +3 Pretty, now.

  3. 7 Arafor
    January 27, 2011 at 23:28

    Tiny sure isn’t good at handling silence.

  4. 8 Xel
    January 28, 2011 at 03:10

    Looking forward to seeing the new looks in action! Keep up the great work, Nhani.

  5. 9 Gorrefrog
    January 28, 2011 at 10:10

    I think the way Tiny nags about Hanis is her way of showing she is abit worried bout her :d

  6. 10 Fokker
    January 28, 2011 at 11:43

    Yay for the new models, can’t wait!

    And damn, she could sleep in the middle of a warzone.
    She could. Doesn’t mean she would. Kicking arses is better than sleeping.

  7. 11 Ilyara
    January 28, 2011 at 16:10

    Rei is all “argh, stop that Te! Don’t rub my tummy!”

    *Rei gurgles and collapses, purring and twitching like a kitten, as Te’len giggles*

  8. 12 Árcfélonas
    January 28, 2011 at 21:26

    I was going to post my comment about the surfer there but will stick it here the Guinness advert was what came leaping out to me. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zff9hVH3ptY&feature=related

    See above to see what I mean the music also came back to me as well seeing that so nice job. Also get the bit about “So” on this page made me chuckle on you saying that Nhani but you do an excellent job with this comic so no complaints from me there about it. Your work is outstanding so those who like me have followed the quartet this far won’t mind if you get stuck or having to wait if you get writers block your human it happens.

    Keep the excellent work up!


Leave a comment


Share


Bookmark and Share

Essential box of legalities

Beyond the Tree is based on (when not directly using) the art resources and story setting of World of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment.

That and all related and/or registered trademarks are the property of Blizzard Entertainment and Beyond the Tree claims no ownership of these or any affiliation with Blizzard Entertainment but hopes they'll have a sense of humour and appreciate it all the same ;)